执行领导


张少逸 (Sammy Cheung)

创办人、总裁兼首席执行官

凭着在 FPGA、CPLD、结构化 ASIC 和挥发性记忆体方面的广泛知识背景,Sammy 是可编程半导体制作方面的专家。在这个行业工作了 23 年后,他和联合创办人 Tony Ngai 意识到他们需要一种更好的方式来制作可编程产品,才能真正解决用户的问题。为实现这一目标,他们于 2012 年成立了 Efinix, Inc. (Efinix)。

加入 Efinix 之前,Sammy 是 Stretch, Inc. 公司 集成电路部的副总裁,同时也是 Altera 负责开发 HardCopy 产品的高级总监。Sammy 的事业始于 1990 年,当时他任职于 Cypress Semiconductor。

Sammy Cheung

魏启杰 (Tony Ngai)

创办人、首席技术官兼資深工程副总裁

于 Altera、Xilinx、Lattice 和 AT&T Bell Labs 等公司开发了 FPGA 20 年之后,Tony 与联合创办人 Sammy 一起着手构建一种新型而灵活 FPGA 结构。由于掌握了目前市场上有关商用 FPGA 架构的第一手资料,Tony 知道他需要开发一种更为高效的架构。Tony 拥有 40 多项美国和国际专利,是广受认可的可编程逻辑领域的创新者,他技术背景独特,兼具 FPGA 架构、IC 设计专业知识和 PnR 软件方面的知识。

成立 Efinix 之前,Tony 在 3 大 FPGA 公司积累了超过 15 年的管理经验。现有的多数商用 FPGA 架构都是在他的带领和协助下开发的。

Tony Ngai

史励嘉 (Jay Schleicher)

資深软件工程副总裁

自 1990 年以来,Jay 几乎参与了 FPGA 软件开发的各方层面,比如新架构开发和支持、研究、合成、IP 开发、Q/A、验证和模拟。在 Efinix,他的目标是建立全面、一流的“RTL 至位流” FPGA 设计流程。

在 Altera 工作的 23 年间,他带领过不同领域的软件和 IP 团队。比如,Jay 曾带领团队开发了一个用于企业内部的合成工具,该工具被视为业内的一流工具。他还带领软件团队分析和试验了新的架构功能,并且从软件角度评估了各项功能是否符合要求。

Jay 在审核、分析和评估某个创意是否可获得专利方面具有丰富的经验,他撰写或与他人联合撰写了 50 多项专利。

Jay Schleicher

Executive Leadership


Sammy Cheung

Founder, President, and CEO

With his broad background in FPGAs, CPLDs, structured ASICs, and non-volatile memory, Sammy is an expert when it comes to building programmable semiconductors. After working in the industry for 23 years, he and co-founder Tony Ngai realized that there had to be a better way to make programmable products that really solved customers' problems. To achieve this goal, they founded Efinix, Inc. (Efinix) in 2012.

Before Efinix, Sammy was the vice president of the IC group at Stretch, Inc. and was senior director developing HardCopy products at Altera. Sammy started his career in 1990 at Cypress Semiconductor.

Sammy Cheung

Tony Ngai

Founder, CTO & Sr. VP Engineering

After 20 years developing FPGAs for companies such as Altera, Xilinx, Lattice, and AT&T Bell Labs, Tony and co-founder Sammy set out to build a new, flexible FPGA fabric. With first-hand knowledge of the commercial FPGA architectures currently on the market, Tony knew he wanted to develop a different, more efficient architecture. With over 40 US and international patents, Tony is a proven programmable-logic innovator with a unique background that combines FPGA architectures, IC design expertise, and PnR software knowledge.

Prior to founding Efinix, Tony had 15+ years of management experience at the top 3 FPGA companies. He led and contributed to the development of most commercial FPGA architectures available today.

Tony Ngai

Jay Schleicher

Sr. VP Software Engineering

Since 1990, Jay has been involved in nearly every aspect of FPGA software development, such as new architecture development and support, research, synthesis, IP development, Q/A, verification, and simulation. At Efinix, his goal is to build a complete, best-in-class RTL-to-bitstream FPGA CAD flow.

During his 23 years at Altera, Jay led software and IP teams in a variety of areas. For example, Jay led the team that developed an in-house synthesis tool that is considered a best-in-class tool. He also led the software team that analyzed and experimented with new architectural features, and assessed, from a software perspective, whether a feature would be desirable or undesirable.

Jay has extensive experience reviewing, analyzing, and evaluating patentable ideas, and he has authored or co-authored 50+ patents.

Jay Schleicher